First blog post EVER; it’s about time!

Hello!  My name is Emily and this is my first blog post ever! I am so excited to begin my journey in the wonderful world of blogging.  I have been interested in blogging for a few years, but I never took the time to create a blog.  FINALLY, I have created a blog!

I am hoping to use this blog as a space for my random musings, to post recipes that I try/create for others to enjoy, reviews of books since I am an avid reader, some fitness tips and ideas since I am a runner, articles about travel, as well as other very various topics!  I think blogging will be a fun project and a good outlet for creativity.

Here is a little background information about me: I am an Allentown, Pennsylvania native and a 2015 graduate of Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania with a BS in Sociology.  Upon graduation, I moved over 1,600 miles away to Pueblo, Colorado with my boyfriend Dan for his job.  I worked in mental health for the state of Colorado during some of our time there. Moving cross country on our own was an incredible experience, but we knew we always wanted to move back east to be closer to family and friends.  We ended up in the Harrisburg, Pennsylvania area.  It is great to be back closer to family and friends!

Now for some tidbits about me! I am a runner and love to exercise.  I think running and exercising are a great form of stress relief! I have had a passion for reading and writing since I was a child (I’ve been reading since I was three years old!). I love being able to escape into another land while reading and/or writing.  I am an animal lover and have two cats, a Lynx Point Siamese named Cherry and a calico Mainecoon mix named Walnut. We adopted them in Colorado and our lives have been forever changed! Hopefully someday we will have a puppy! I also enjoy finding and creating new recipes.  I enjoy a very eclectic range of foods which makes cooking fun and an adventure! I am very interested in history as well, especially Polish history.  Painting and drawing are two of my favorite hobbies to do in my free time.  I wanted to become an art teacher in high school, but I did not because my parents said they would not pay for college for me to become an art teacher.  I still find art to be highly enjoyable, relaxing, and therapeutic.  I also love to kayak in upstate New York as well as hike.  Hiking the entire Appalachian Trail is one of my top ‘to dos’ on my bucket list! I also collect items with four leaf clovers as well as Polish pottery.

I hope that I could briefly entertain you and I hope you’ll be back for some of my other posts!

Peace, Emily

Leave a Reply

